Nkumba University has introduced the May Intake, which commences in May 2017. The purpose of the additional intake is for the convenience of those interested to enroll for University studies at that time of the calendar year.  

The pre-existing study arrangements, which include DAY, EVENING, WEEKEND OR DISTANCE LEARNING are also designed for the convenience of the students.   

It is in that spirit that the University in August 2015 started the Kampala Campus (located on Plot 773 & 774 along Kabakanjagala Road, in Mengo). In this case the University intended to bring its unique educational experience close to the people in and around the capital city, Kampala. 

The introduction of the May Intake brings the number of intakes (at both the Main Campus in Entebbe, which is located at Nkumba 27 Kilometers along Entebbe Highway,  and at the Kampala Campus) to three – that is, JANUARY, MAY and AUGUST Intakes. 

In the effort to extend higher education services, the University has also established Distance Learning Liaison Offices in Gulu, Amuria and Kyegegwa.    

The academic programmes are in the disciplines of: 


• Business Administration; 

• Computer Science and information Sytems; 

• Office Management and Secretarial Studies; 

• Education and Humanities; 

• Psychology Counseling; 

• Journalism; 

• Social Sciences; 

• Natural Sciences; 

• Hotel Management and Tourism; 

• Petroleum studies; and,

• Commercial, Industrial Art and Design. 

The detailed list of the academic programmes and the Application Form, for both Undergraduate and Postgraduate programmes, may be accessed at this Website.

SENIOR 6 Leavers, SENIOR 4 Leavers, the working class and other suitably qualified candidates are invited to apply for the academic programmes tenable at both the Main Campus and at the Kampala Campus. 

SENIOR 4 Leavers may apply for the following programmes: Certificate in Tourism / Hotel Management; Certificate in Business Administration, Certificate in Commercial, Industrial Art and Design; and, Certificate in Education in Early Childhood Care and Development.   

The University offers five (5) scholarships for every District of Uganda each academic year. The scholarship is accessible through the District / Municipal Headquarters.    

Apply Now