University Governance

Governance is the setting of vision, strategies, policies and overseeing their implementation in the University. This role is vested in three bodies which are; Board of Trustees, University Council and Management. The Board of Trustees perform the role of proprietorship of the University and so it is charged with setting the vision of the institution, acquisition and development of university property. In view of that role, it is responsible for appointing members to the University Council and Top Management (Vice Chancellor, Deputy Vice Chancellor, University Secretary and Academic Registrar) of the University. All policy matters are a responsibility of the University Council.